Kendrick Sampson, Instagram photo, SWIPE LEFT I felt very | Latest Kendrick Sampson’s Instagram Picture

#KendrickSampson
SWIPE LEFT I felt very 007 with this suit on the carpet for #WhiteFamous! I figured it was appropriate since my character is British A little black Bond aspirational White Famous dealio happening here? I digress. Oct 15 premiering the first two episodes of @sho_whitefamous make sure you tune in! In a comedic way, it deals with the intersection of race & fame in the most seemingly "liberal" of spaces: Hollywood! How people of color have to not only deal with everything that comes with fame (invasion of privacy, compromising morals etc) but also dealing with life, kids, dating and everything good & bad that comes with being a person of color! What is White Famous? Simply: Fame & mainstream and beauty being defined by whiteness. SWIPE LEFT for more fun moments from the premiere. (styled by @karenraphael )

Kendrick Sampson, Instagram photo, SWIPE LEFT I felt very

Leave a comment