Jen, Instagram photo, Still working on growing taller | Latest Jen’s Instagram Picture

#Jen
Still working on growing taller than that cactus!
I’ve always been the tiniest one in every class in school, shortest in my group of friends, and my least favorite situation is always needing to ask for help with overhead luggage. Being short made me grow to hate being seen as weak or helpless so it’s funny that even though it really has nothing to do with being a mom, I realized I never FULLY accepted my height until now. Maybe it’s wanting comfort of flat sneakers above all? Needing to quickly chase after a young human? In any case, I hope I can teach this type of body acceptance to my kids in the future (even if they may end up average height) since a lot of people don’t even realize the issue exists unless you are extra short or tall. Shorties, Amazons, and people of all sizes, just because the world may not be made to easily fit you doesn’t mean there’s something wrong with YOU. Strength comes in all sizes

Jen, Instagram photo, Still working on growing taller

Leave a comment