Rylai, Instagram photo, Betty Boo Story #3: So, Betty | Latest Rylai’s Instagram Picture

#Rylai
Betty Boo Story#3:
So, Betty Boo became a part of our pack. She continued to be our love bug. We called her the Walmart greeter- as she absolutely loved attention… but we also all agreed that she would definitely be he most #fierce of someone tried to harm any of us! She was a #mamabear and she would die protecting her #family!! I never felt as though I was her mommy, as I always felt she was the wiser, the protector, the mama… she taught me to love with abandonment and protect with the fearlessness of a mother- she is #bettystrong
I was always so fearful that she would get mammary cancer- even though she was spayed at 8- when she wasn't any use to her breeder- I constantly checked her. I once felt something and we took her to her vet and got checked. Nope- not a tumor- she was good to go…. then the dreaded happened….. one day she didn't want to eat… what??? Not Betty- she loved food!!!! And yet she refused to eat… dave and I stopped- it felt like the world was turning and twisting around us…. as I went to her… I knew- something was wrong… very wrong… then I felt a large lump…. huge… and I knew… and we hugged and I cried… and I cried… and she held me… we took her to the vet the next morning and after test- she ended up at the vet specialty hospital… I met an amazing internal medicine doctor- Dr Fischer. I immediately trusted her. I knew Betty was in good hands. Betty ended up having a radical mastectomy. The pathology came back undetermined…. but with an aggressive cancer… my fierce girl has cancer… my mama bear- my female fighter- my #bettystrong

Rylai, Instagram photo, Betty Boo Story #3:
So, Betty

Leave a comment