Martina McBride, Instagram photo, I realized I took the | Latest Martina McBride’s Instagram Picture


I realized I took the video before I flipped it and it wasn#039;t the best representation. Here#039;s the finished product. Mmmm…
For those of you asking what it is or how to make it: Bring 3 cups of water to a boil. Mix 1 cup white cornmeal with 1 cup water and 1 tsp salt. Pour into boiling water,stirring constantly. Cook until thickened, stirring frequently. When thickened and starting to bubble, remove from heat and pour into a greased loaf pan. Refrigerate overnight. Turn over pan onto a cutting board. Slice into 1quot; slices. Heat combo of vegetable oil and a bit of butter (or you can add a bit of bacon grease…I never said this was a healthy recipe) to skillet (cast iron if you have one) and fry over med high heat until browned on one side. Flip and brown on the other. (It#039;s perfect when it#039;s crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. You can eat plain (my preference) or top with jelly, syrup, etc.

Leave a comment